Take 5 Jazz


  • I’ll start my program with Dusko Gojkovic on trumpet and flugelhorn, track from the “EP”  International Jazz Octet 1961 with Derek Humble: alto sax, Carl Drevo: tenor sax, Heinz Kretschmar: bass clarinet, Bubi Aderhold: baritone sax, Francy Boland: piano, Jean Warland: bass, Kenny Clarke: drums
  • Drummer Joe Farnsworth track from his new cd “City of Sounds” recorded at Smoke N.Y.C. February 19th 2020 with Kenny Barron: piano, Peter Washington: bass
  • Tenor saxophonists Lucky Thompson & Jack Sels,  track from the “EP” Bongo Jazz recorded in Koln February 7th 1959 with Ado Broodboom: trumpet, Benoit Quersin: bass, Rudy Frankel: drums,Sadi: vibes,
  • Baritone saxophonist Sahib Shihab , track from “The Danish Jazz Radio Group” recorded august 18th 1965 with Bent Axen: piano, Fritz von Bulow: guitar, Niels H.O. Pedersen: bass, Alex Riel: drums, Palle Mikkelborg: flugelhorn, Niels Husum: tenor sax,
  • Tenor saxophonist Ike Quebec track from the lp “Blue and Sentimental” recorded December 23rd 1961 with Sonny Clark: piano, Paul Chambers: bass, Philly Joe Jones: drums, Grant Green: guitar
  • The Ben Webster special track 160/520 “The Soul of Ben Webster” recorded july 1958 with Art Farmer: trumpet, Harold Asby: tenor sax, Jimmy Jones: piano, Mundell Lowe: guitar, Milt Hinton: bass, Dave Bailey: drums
  • The Francy Boland Big Band, track from the lp “Jazz Convention vol.3” recorded in 1968—Music specially recorded for Film, Radio and Television
  • Tenor saxophonist Ruud Brink  track from his lp ”Double Face in Verona” recorded October 18th 1988 with Marcello Tonolo: piano, Giko Pavan: bass, Valerio Abeni: drums
  • Tenor saxophonist Paul Gonsalves track from “Tell it the way it is” recorded september 4th 1963 with Rolf Erikson: trumpet, Walter Bishop Jr: piano, Ernie Shepard: bass, Osie Johnson: drums
  • Drummer Kenny Clarke  track from “On Savoy vol. 1”  recorded september25 1954 with Milt Jackson: vibes, Frank Morgan: alto sax, Walter Benton: tenor sax, Gerald Wiggins: piano, Percy Heath: bass
  • Tenor saxophonist Wouter Kiers, track from his album “Three O’ Clock in the Morning” recorded January 2014 with Cajan Witmer: piano, Hans Ruigrok: bass, Maarten Kruijswijk: drums