Take 5 Jazz


  • This week I’ll start with the Levin Brothers (Pete on keyboards and Tony on bass) track from the cd “Special Delivery” recorded march 30th 2017 with Erik Lawrence: sax and flute, Jeff Siegel: drums
  • On the Hammond organ you’ll hear Pete Levin  track from his recording “Jump” recorded in 2010 with Dave Stryker: guitar,Lenny White: drums, Manolo Badrena: percussion
  • Drummer Tony Kinsey track from his album “Blue Circles” Live at the Ealing Jazz Festival recorded august 10th 2002 with Peter King: alto sax, John Horler: piano, Alec Dankworth: bass
  • Pianist Bill Evans  track from his recording “Live at Ronnie Scott’s” recorded july 1968 with Eddie Gomez: bass, Jack DeJohnette: drums
  • Dave O’ Higgins and his wife Judith on tenor sax, track from the cd “His “n” Hers” recorded march 21st 2020 with Graham Harvey: piano, Jeremy Brown: bass, Josh Morrison: drums
  • Vibraphonist Cal Tjader, track from his lp “Hip Vibrations” recorded December 12th 1967 with Herbie Hancock: piano, Ron Carter: bass, Mel Lewis: drums, J.J. Johnson: trombone, Jerome Richardson: saxes, flute, Ray Barretto: congas
  • The Ben Webster special track 123/520 the lp “Ben Webster meets Oscar Peterson” recorded November 6th 1959 with Ray Brown: bass, Ed Thigpen: drums
  • Pianist Kenny Drew track from “Studio Broadcast Tokyo” with Niels Henning Orsted Pedersen: bass, Billy Higgins: drums, Jackie McLean: alto sax  recorded march 1976
  • Trombonist Chris Barber track from “Concert for the BBC” recorded june 23rd 1982 with Pat Halcox: trumpet, Ian Wheeler: clarinet,alto sax, John Crocker: tenor sax, Johnny McCallum: banjo, guitar, Roger Hill: guitar, Vic Pitt: bass, Norman Emberson:  drums
  • Percussionist Mongo Santamaria track from his album “Summertime” live at Montreux Jazz Festival 1980 with Toots Thielemans: harmonica, Dizzy Gillespie: trumpet, Doug Harris: tenor sax, Allan Hoist: alto sax, flute,Milton Hamilton: piano, Lee Smith: bass, Steve Berrios: drusm & timbales
  • Advanged Warning track from “Cut the Crap” recorded September 13th 1995 Rinus Groeneveld: tenor sax, Herbert Noord: Hammond organ, John Marshall: guitar,Pierre v.d. Linden: drums, Benjamin Herman: C Tenor sax